As an administrator, you might notice duplicate student profiles or accounts. This occurs if the classrooms used different methods or contact information when inviting parents and/or students to Bloomz. Bloomz allows administrators to merge these student accounts.


NOTE: This functionality is available for Bloomz for Schools subscriptions.


  • Click on the community in the left navigation menu. 
  • Click the Manage icon at the top.
  • Click the Students tab. 


  • Click on the student you would like to merge. Select Merge with another profile.


  • Select the student(s) you would like to merge. Click Merge.


  • Confirm the action by clicking Merge. 


NOTE: A Merge cannot be undone.


  • The merge will occur in the next 24 hours. You will receive a message regarding this when complete.