Did your school year-end? Here is how to prepare for your new school year and close out the old school year on Bloomz!
TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Scenario 1: Archive the existing class and create a new one. (Only for premium users!)
- Scenario 2: Delete the existing class and create a new one. (Recommended for non-premium users!)
- Scenario 3: Repurpose the existing class if only a subset of your class members changes (Recommended for Montessori scenarios!)
Scenario 1: Archive
- Rename the old Class by prefixing 2019-20 to the class name
- Create a new Class
- Invite returning parents to the new Class from the Old class
- Invite new set of parents to the new Class
- Archive Class
In this scenario, you will still be seeing old content along with new content, however, the class will not be seen in the left menu and will not be seen in the recipient's list of all functions in the app. The archive class feature is only available for premium users.
Scenario 2: Delete
If you choose to start on a clean slate with none of the old content at this point, you can delete the old class and create a new one by clicking on +Add/Join Class in the left menu. Once you delete the class, all the Posts, Photos, Events and Class chat will be deleted from the main feed and the class cannot be accessed anymore by you or parents. If you choose to do so, we suggest you make an announcement to your parents that you will be deleting the class, so they can download any photos if they want to prior to your deletion. Deleting the old class is a recommended approach as this will help you with gaining media storage space as the old media will be deleted from your account.
- Make an announcement to the class that you will be deleting the class on a particular day
- On the announced day - Delete the old class
- Create a new class
- Invite new set of parents to the new class (If the parent list is completely new!)